My chosen career part 2


Hey again! Remember the post where I said that I wanted to be a singer/songwriter when I grew up. Well that’s true I do! Also I have plans to open up a restaurant as well so I can hopefully manage both careers. I actualyl have plans for a restaurant already in progress. I LOVE old time country music like Buck Owens, Johnny Cash, Bill Anderson, Loretta Lynn and Lynn Anderson. That’s what my restaurant will have as it’s theme. I call it the “Classic Country Diner”. There will be pictures of different classic country music artists on the wall, classic country music playing on a stereo in the background and all the meals will have a classic country theme. Some of the menu items that I’ve decided upon are does my onion ring hurt your finger (their onion rings with a name inspired by Charlie Prides “Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger”), Nacho’s of many colors (tri colored nacho’s with all different kinds of toppings and salsa and sour cream on the side inspired by Dolly Parton’s “Coat Of Many Colors”) and D I V O R C E soup (homemade alphabet soup with only the letters D I V O R C and E. This meal is inspired by the Tammy Wynette song “D I V O R C E”. I’m already a pretty good cook so hopefully in the years to come when and if I do get my restaurant open I’ll get plenty of costomers and they’ll enjoy the food.

Leave a Reply

